Upcoming June 23rd CVFPB Workshop

The workshops are intended to provide the Board an opportunity to discuss the 2017 CVFPP Update, associated documents, public comments, and any potential revisions to the 2017 CVFPP Update. The June 23rd Board Workshop will address public comments received on the 2017 CVFPP Update, specifically topics related to the levee vegetation management strategy and land use/floodplain management. The draft comment response document summarizes the comments received and DWR’s initial recommended responses to them. The workshop is being held from 12:30 to 2:30 p.m. at the Sacramento Public Library, 828 I street, 1st Floor, West Room. Use the Meeting Room entrance.

Button link to Webcast page Button link to Calendar page Button link to Report Button link to storm damage help Button link to storm damage help Button link to Fees


Greg Harvey has been selected as the Board’s Plan Implementation and Compliance Branch Chief, effective July 1, 2019. Greg has over 18 years of experience in the engineering field and has been with the Board since 2017. Since that time, Greg has played an active role in the coordination with key agencies for the Central Valley Flood Protection Plan Update, managed multiple flood system improvement projects, and acted as PIC Branch Supervisor for nine months. Congratulations, Greg!