Board Member Reappointments

Please join us in extending joyous congratulations to Central Valley Flood Protection Board Vice-President Emma Suarez, and Board Members Clyde Macdonald, Tim Ramirez and Joe Countryman on their reappointment by Governor Jerry Brown to serve another 4 years on the Board. These re-appointments validate the leadership our Board has taken on flood risk management in the Central Valley and will provide a consistent vision for the CVFPB going forward as we continue to work with our partners on implementation of the Governor’s Water Action Plan. Congratulations, all! For more information on these Board Members and other reappointments, please see the Governor’s page here.

Button link to Webcast page Button link to Calendar page Button link to Report Button link to storm damage help Button link to storm damage help Button link to Fees


Greg Harvey has been selected as the Board’s Plan Implementation and Compliance Branch Chief, effective July 1, 2019. Greg has over 18 years of experience in the engineering field and has been with the Board since 2017. Since that time, Greg has played an active role in the coordination with key agencies for the Central Valley Flood Protection Plan Update, managed multiple flood system improvement projects, and acted as PIC Branch Supervisor for nine months. Congratulations, Greg!