CVFPB Approves 26 Delta Levee Subventions Agreements

Twenty-Six Delta Levee Subventions Program Agreements have been signed by CVFPB Executive Officer Leslie Gallagher this month. Every year CVFPB reviews, approves, and enters into an agreement with local agencies for funding of this critical maintenance grants program authorized by the California legislature in 1973. More than 60 reclamation districts in the Delta and Suisun Marsh maintain, plan, and complete levee maintenance projects to improve the flood control system and provide protection to public and private investments in the Delta, including water supply, habitat, and wildlife.  The twenty-six agreements recently approved by CVFPB include work at Weber Tract, Twitchell Island, Quimby Island, Bethel Island, Lincoln Village West, McDonald Island, Brack Tract, Hotchkiss Tract, Empire Tract, Staten Island, Upper Jones Tract, King Island, Woodward Island, McCormack-Williamson Tract, Brannan-Andrus Island, Union East Island, Union West Island, Pearson District, Bouldin Island, Byron Tract, Smith Tract, Holland Tract, Webb Tract, Bacon Tract, and Dutch Slough.

Button link to Webcast page Button link to Calendar page Button link to Report Button link to storm damage help Button link to storm damage help Button link to Fees


Greg Harvey has been selected as the Board’s Plan Implementation and Compliance Branch Chief, effective July 1, 2019. Greg has over 18 years of experience in the engineering field and has been with the Board since 2017. Since that time, Greg has played an active role in the coordination with key agencies for the Central Valley Flood Protection Plan Update, managed multiple flood system improvement projects, and acted as PIC Branch Supervisor for nine months. Congratulations, Greg!