CENTRAL VALLEY FLOOD PROTECTION BOARD STANDING COMMITTEES BOARD MEMBER LIAISON ASSIGNMENTS AND REQUESTS

July 2024

The Central Valley Flood Protection Board (Board) recognizes TWO standing committees as follow:

• Coordinating Committee:

This Coordinating Committee is chaired by Board President Jane Dolan, with staff and consultant support. The committee provides an open forum with presentations and discussions on topics and coordination strategies relevant to system-wide and regional flood planning. The committee conducts regularly scheduled meetings with briefings and discussions on flood protection, the 2022 Central Valley Flood Protection Plan Update (Plan) implementation, and related issues within the Board's area of jurisdiction. The coordinating committee may form subcommittees designated to work on specific issues related to implementation of the Plan. The committee is not decisional. Board members may participate. Committee meetings are publicly noticed.

• Advisory Committee:

Board members Brian Johnson and Betty Andrews shall work with staff to convene the committee meetings. The committee provides an open forum to provide guidance to the Board regarding implementation of habitat-related goals, strategies, and issues articulated in the Conservation Strategy of the adopted 2022 Update of the Plan. The committee is not decisional. Board members may participate. Committee meetings are publicly noticed.

Board Members participate as liaisons to the six Regional Flood Management Planning areas as follows:

- Mid and Upper Sacramento: Jane Dolan, Brian Johnson
- Feather River: Jane Dolan, Mary Jane Griego
- Lower Sacramento/Delta North: Brian Johnson, Joe Countryman
- Lower San Joaquin/Delta South: Joe Countryman, Keely Bosler
- Mid San Joaquin: Mike Villines, Betty Andrews
- Upper San Joaquin: Keely Bosler, Betty Andrews

President Dolan, assisted by the Executive Officer, serves as the Board Representative to the Delta Stewardship Council's Delta Plan Interagency Implementation Committee.

President Dolan serves as the Board Representative to the Yolo Bypass Partnership sponsored by the Natural Resources Agency. Board member Brian Johnson is the alternate.

Vice President Villines serves as the Board Representative to the Sacramento San Joaquin Delta Conservancy. Board member Betty Andrews is the alternate.

President Dolan is the Board representative to the California Central Valley Flood Control Association (CCVFCA). The Executive Officer is assigned to follow CCVFCA meetings.

Board Members also participate on ad hoc or short-term basis on items raised by a variety of interest groups and may be called upon from time to time to lend their considerable expertise and knowledge to solve problems, meet with elected officials, attend meetings and conferences, and represent the Board at workshops, groundbreakings, and other events. Requests for Board member participation requests are routed through the Executive Officer, who will, in consultation with the President, designate individual Board Members to participate in the requested activity.

The Executive Officer is responsible for tracking Board Member assignments, interests, requests, and availability. Board members provide reports at Board meetings on their Board-related activities.